The Gift of Starting Over Again

I can still remember those mornings that I used to wake up with a heavy heart and flood my bed with tears. I had lost myself in a harsh cycle of wondering why. In where, it became a routine to tell my self that I had to go another day to live through. Little did I know, I was letting my heart be stolen by the enemy. What I have in mind was emptiness, enormous anger and deep heartbreak.

Yet, over the next few weeks I figured out that only God can give the relief I have been longing for. It was a long overdue process, believe me. But since I cant escape my pain or ignore my emotions, I’m learning slowly to rely on God to carry me through. There are countless times that my heart still ponder for the things and people that I lost. Still, God kept  on sustaining me and giving attention to the sounds of my cry. The moment I started being honest with Him, He made me dwell in His safety where I came to realize that my God is a God second chances. Without Him, there will be no new beginnings. That’s when I decided to renew my commitment unto Him.

To start over again is not easy. You might keep on praying without noticing any changes. You might feel that you are still stuck, still terribly in need and might assume that God doesn’t want you to have the best. However, in these circumstances comes the gift of new beginnings. No matter what comes your way, you can trust that His promises will lead you tenderly and His care will comfort you when things seem at their worst.

In facing your new season, know that the Lord is putting more joy in your heart. He saved your aching heart for the sake of His steadfast love. Its best for you to learn in patience, wait on Him and pray faithfully. Your restart may be the hardest part of the story. But know that the most heart breaking experiences lead us to seek after God.

Psalm 3:5 I lay down and slept; I woke again for the Lord sustained me.

Published by Renz Ivanni Mata

Influencer in the making. 🎥📚

One thought on “The Gift of Starting Over Again

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started